How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 625
Latest Activity: Mar 23

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Cake Mom on March 2, 2010 at 10:03pm
I have not received anything from Blogspark yet. How long after signing up did people have to wait to get a review?
Comment by Katie on March 2, 2010 at 9:56pm
I hardly get anything form blog spark except weird things....odd things...lol
Comment by Joy on March 2, 2010 at 9:10pm
If anyone is interested in reviewing the book for kids Journal Buddies (the boys version) or hosting a giveaway, please contact Jill Shoenberg at Jill@JournalBuddies.com. She has this opportunity posted on her Facebook Fan page (Journal Buddies). Apparently there was an overstock of the boys version. The website is www.journalbuddies.com if you would like to read more about the book.
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 9:02pm
Does anyone know a contact at a purse company that is blogger friendly for a review?
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 7:02pm
No, it's not good for her...it would have been good for me...sniff sniff. SO JUST KIDDING.

Christy do I get extra entries for crying and turning green with envy? If not, I'll stop now..thanks. lol.
Comment by Laurie Cooper on March 2, 2010 at 6:58pm
That sounds awesome Christy! Good for you:)
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 6:54pm
I didn't get that one from blog spark either :( Darn would have been a nice one!
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 6:52pm
I'm a member of blog spark and I didn't get that! HUH..LOL. I'll have to enter your giveaway..you better tell me when it is!
Comment by Christy on March 2, 2010 at 6:50pm
Just got my first review product in the mail from blog spark and it's a great one! To be honest, I didn't even know this was what I would be getting. Just got an email about Bisquick promo and thought I would just be getting a free box of !Bisquick! Wow--got a cast iron griddle, mixing/pouring batter bowl, pancake turner and a box of Bisquick with the option to do a giveaway--pretty sweet--especially since it was a surprise!
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 4:32pm
You still review it, Jennifer. You just state in an objective and respectful way why it didn't work for you or the product is not up to par. That's the risk a company takes when allowing for reviews. I reviewed a product in a dim light and the company didn't seem to mind. I reviewed books poorly also.

If you choose to not review products you do not like, as some have blogs dedicated to only great finds, then you need to tell the company that before accepting to do the review. It's too late for that...but you can contact them and let them know that you are unable to review the product. Whatever you do, put NO money into sending it back or paying for it. They asked for an opinion and now they have one. Your job is done.

Somehow we feel that we have to give good reviews...we don't. We just review. Good or bad..it is what it is...
 

Members (625)

 
 
 

FIND US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Blog Prompt

Question of the Day

Is Letter Writing Dead?

When was the last time you took a moment to write someone a letter?

Join the conversation to win a free gift. And, see yesterday's winner!


A SPECIAL GREETING FROM FRAN DRESCHER

© 2015   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service